Happy Home
Site search

Authorization

login
password

Address

Happy Home Property Investments, S. L.

C.I.F.: B92957513

Ctra.de Cadis, Km 198 Edif.Mansion
Alhamar Ofic.122.
29649 Calahonda, Mijas Costa, Spain

Representative office in Ukraine

Ukraine, Kyiv,
M. Hrinchenka St.4, 3rd floor

www.happy-home.com.ua

About Cyprus

GEOGRAPHY

Cyprus is the largest island in the eastern Mediterranean, and is situated south of Turkey, north of Egypt and southeast of Greece.

Historically, Cyprus is situated on a crossing point between Europe, Asia and Africa. More over, Cyprus is well known as the island of Aphrodite, the goddess of love and beauty, who, according to legend, was born there.

The capital of Cyprus is Nicosia (202,4 thousand population). Among the biggest cities are Limassol (177 thousand), Larnaca (72 thousand), Paphos (48 thousand). Cyprus is divided into 6 administrative districts. 

Since Turkey occupied the island in 1974, Cyprus is divided into Turkish Cypriot and Greek Cypriot communities with a neutral so-called Green Line separating the two parts.

Total area of the country - 9,25 sq. km

Population - 825,9 thousand

POLITICS

Republic of Cyprus is a presidential democratic republic, where the President is both head of state and head of government. The President is elected by popular vote for a five-year term. Legislative power is vested in both the government and the parliament. The House of Representatives or parliament has 59 representatives, which are elected by popular vote for a five-year term. The Council of Ministers is appointed jointly by the president and vice president. Currently there are eleven ministries.

Cyprus has been divided, de facto, into two parts. Since 1974 the internationally-recognised government of the Republic of Cyprus controls the southern two-thirds of the island - Greek part, and the separatist Turkish Cypriot authorities control the northern one-third - the Turkish part. However, Turkey aside, all foreign governments recognise the sovereignty of the Republic of Cyprus over the whole island of Cyprus.

Cyprus is an EU member since May 1, 2004 and a member of Euro zone since January 1, 2008.  

ECONOMY

Cyprus is an agrarian-industrial country with developed tourist, finance and commercial sectors. Its per-capita GDP is slightly lower than that of France, Germany or Italy, but slightly higher than the EU average. Cyprus has been sought after as a base for several offshore businesses, due to its highly developed infrastructure.

Economic development of Cyprus is under the influence of the island division into two parts. The Greek Cypriot economy is more prosperous but highly susceptible to external shocks. From the beginning of the 2008 monetary policy is dictated by the European Central Bank.

The economy of the Turkish-occupied area is dominated by the public sector, trade and tourism. Because the Turkish-Cypriot de facto administration is recognized only by Turkey, it has had much difficulty arranging foreign financing. The Greek part of the country is more prosperous than the Turkish one, which is heavily dependent on financial aid from Turkey.

The Cyprus currency is Euro (since January 1, 2008).

2007-2020 Happy Home. Development by Freesia 2007.

Happy Home
Поиск по сайту

Авторизация

пользователь
пароль

Адрес

COSTA DEL SOL

MARBELLA

Happy Home Property Investments, S. L.

C.I.F.: B92957513
av. del Mar, Edif. Mediterraneo,
centro de negocios "Novocenter", of. 1
29600 Marbella, Spain

tel. +34 952 93 18 54
mob. +34 634298592
+34 664333520
+34 634298513

info@happy-home.com.ua

www.happy-home.com.ua

О стране

ГЕОГРАФИЯ

Кипр – самое большое островное государство на востоке Средиземного моря, находится на юге от Турции, севере от Египта и юго-востоке от Греции.

Исторически так сложилось, что Кипр находиться на пересечении между Европой, западной Азией и северной Африкой. Кроме этого, Кипр знаменит как остров Афродиты, богини любви и красоты, которая согласно легенде родилась именно здесь.

Столица Кипра – г. Никосия (202,4 тыс. населения). Самыми большими городами являются Лимасол (177 тыс.), Ларнака (72 тыс.), Пафос (48 тыс.) и др. Кипр разделен на 6 административных округов.

После турецкой оккупации острова в 1974 году, Кипр разделен на турецкую и греческую части с нейтральной “зеленой линией” разделяющей эти две части острова.

Общая площадь страны – 9,25 тыс. кв. км.

Население – 825,9 тыс.

ПОЛИТИКА

Республика Кипр – это президентская демократическая республика, где президент – глава государства и одновременно глава правительства. Президент избирается всенародным голосованием на пять лет. Законодательная власть разделена между правительством и парламентом. Палата представителей, или парламент, имеет 59 представителей, которые избираются всенародным голосованием на пять лет. Совет министров избирается совместно Президентом и Вице-президентом. В его состав входит 11 министров.

Кипр разделен de facto на две части. С 1974 года легальное правительство контролирует южные две трети острова – греческую часть, а сепаратистская туретско-киприотская власть контролирует северную часть острова – турецкую. Однако, все страны, кроме Турции, признают суверенитет Республики Кипр на всю территорию острова Кипр.

Кипр является членом Европейского Союза с 1 мая 2004 года, и страной-членом Евро зоны с 1 января 2008 года.

ЭКОНОМИКА

Кипр – это аграрно-индустриальная страна с развитым сектором туристических, финансовых, коммерческих и других услуг.

ВВП на душу населения немного ниже, чем во Франции, Германии или Италии, но выше среднего по ЕС. Для многих бизнесов Кипр стал оффшорной страной, благодаря хорошо развитой инфраструктуре.

Экономическое развитие Кипра находится под влиянием разделения острова на две части. Греческая часть страны более развита, но сильно восприимчива к внешнему влиянию. С начала 2008 года монетарная политика греческой части страны диктуется Европейским центральным банком.

В экономике турецкой части страны преобладает государственный сектор, торговля и туризм. Поскольку турецко-киприотская экономика признана только Турцией, она имеет большие трудности в получении иностранных инвестиций. Греческая часть острова значительно более преуспевающая, чем турецкая, которая сильно зависит от финансовой помощи Турции.

Денежная единица – евро (с 1 января 2008 года).

© 2007-2018 Happy Home. Development by Freesia 2007.